NCM40139 — March 31, 2015

  1. February March (5:25)
  2. Kept Close (5:13)
  3. Odd Ray (4:28)
  4. Drifter (4:45)
  5. Weird Waltz (1:43)
  6. The Turtle Speaks (4:38)
  7. Pastorale (5:02)
  8. Two Painters (6:33)
  9. Transmitter Park (5:34)

All songs composed by JP Schlegelmilch except #2 and #6 composed by Adam Schneit.

All songs arranged by Old Time Musketry

Recorded December 9th­ and 10th, 2013 at Peter Karl Studios, Brooklyn NY

Recorded, Mixed, & Mastered by Michael Perez ­Cisneros

Cover photo: Claire Fellman

Design: Connie Wang

NCM40139 — March 31, 2015

Old Time Musketry


“Drifter” continues Old Time Musketry’s pursuit of a distinctly American music that draws on the exuberant spirit of jazz, the poignant melodies and soulful grooves of rock and folk music, and the energy and spontaneity of free improvisation. The new album both extends the group’s compositional scope and brings a more refined focus to its unique sound and instrumentation, which features saxophone, clarinet, accordion, melodica, piano, bass, and a drum kit with a giant marching bass drum. The music ranges from brooding rock ballads and hypnotic grooves to off­kilter marches and barnyard waltzes, all the while maintaining a strong and personal musical vision.

  • Band Members
  • Adam Schneit Tenor Saxophone, Clarinet
  • JP Schlegelmilch Accordion, Piano
  • Phil Rowan Bass
  • Max Goldman Drums, Tambourine, Melodica
  • Special Guest - Brian Drye Trombone


  • News & Reviews